Nowadays online shopping is extremely popular. Discuss the impact of it on the environment and on people who lost their jobs because of it.

There is no doubt that online shopping is very popular. It is said by some individuals that this trend has changed the environment and some of the people lost job benefits because of this situation. My viewpoints on this topic will be elaborated on in the aforementioned paragraphs. To begin with, these days, society has to work for long hours, so they prefer to do shopping online because they have limited time and it saves their time. Secondly, it gives the opportunity to choose the clothes, electronics, and cosmetics of their own choice. For instance, in, India there are many companies like Amazon, and Flipkart, which offer all kinds of products it has made life easy and comfortable for individuals. On the other hand, it has adversely affected the job hope for the person because many people have become unemployed because they do not know how to operate computers due to additional training being required for this purpose, which is very expensive and everyone cannot afford it. Furthermore, only young generations can be hired for selling products online and old people are reluctant to learn new technology, therefore, they think that their self is unemployed. For example, most corporations in big cities put computer skills in their job vacancy requirements, as a consequence, there is a high level of unemployment in big cities. In conclusion, I would like to write that online shopping is a new trend and this trend is appreciable because it has given young generations an excuse to work in a new environment but it has also put a bad impact on work convenience for people.