Write about the following topic: Some people think that studying history is a waste of time while others think it is essential to learn history. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some humans in this generation believe that knowing history is not useful, but others think that it is essential and I strongly agree with them. This essay will discuss both opinions. From the point of view of those who do not see the benefits of knowing their history, they think that instead of focusing on the past it is better to focus on the future and what it holds, because you can not change the past but you can control the future. For example, some communities have unknown histories, so why waste time looking into that if you have the future now and you will make it better? Moreover, some believe that investigating history will require more money and resources which their government should spend on other subjects rather than exploring the past. On the other hand, some people believe that it is essential and important to learn about their history because it will guide them to plan for a better future. In fact, the Egyptian pyramids are now one of the most important histories that opened the door for architects these days. In addition, a lot of today's inventions are here because of the old and historic ones. So if we did not study the past we would have started from zero instead of updating the current inventions and that saved a lot of time and effort. In conclusion, I strongly agree with the second opinion, because knowing history is very useful to today's inventions. Moreover, some history is only considered a waste of time if it does not add to the future and is not useful to the people.