It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answers. Include a relevant example from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

It is essential for individuals to try out new opportunities in their career lives as well as their private lives. I believe this has more advantages than disadvantages because it helps provide career advancements and helps to build a relevant network of people personally. Firstly, in order to grow in one's profession taking risks is inevitable. This decision to try out new opportunities helps to build the career ladder. Taking on new challenges in the profession and improving the skills relevant to the field is mostly risky but it results in being a better professional. This keeps an individual relevant in the profession as it evolves over time therefore, growth becomes a constant desire. For instance, a recent study shows that people who are risk prone attend the desired career level within a short time. Furthermore, taking risks helps to build a strong network, especially in the Private Lives of people, and as humans, it makes social being profound. Trying out new opportunities establishes new connections with people which most times becomes a good relationship. Therefore, this relationships I'm not sure and great things come out of them if risks are not taken the chances of meeting new people are quite Slim the network built true taking risks increases the level of exposure of an individual. For example, you meet people of different races and believe knowing about their race and belief helps to understand them better. In conclusion, people should be encouraged to take risks in both their professional lives and personal lives. I agree that it has more positivity than negativity because it helps to provide career development and also a relevant network of people can be built when risks are taken.