In spite of the advances made in agriculture, people all around the worl still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

Evidence suggests that although the technology of producing agricultural goods has improved during the past decades, there are still people who are suffering from a shortage of food. It is obvious that there are root causes behind this phenomenon. Also, there are remedies to tackle this problem, which will be elaborated on in this essay. There are two main reasons why the world is facing global hunger. The first reason is global warming. In the past decades, the temperature of the earth has risen by 2 degrees. This causes many places around the globe to suffer from a shortage of rain. Lack of enough water resources in turn will result in less crop production. For example, in many parts of Asia, the level of rivers has decreased during the past years; hence many farmers have witnessed a decline in production, and many individuals cannot feed their families. The second important reason is concerned with the distribution. Based on some research about 25 per cent of the products are wasted through the process of transportation. However, there are down-to-earth solutions to solve this problem. One solution is to regulate the amount of carbon dioxide emissions. The less carbon is released into the atmosphere, the more the temperature of our planet will decrease. A sharp decline in the earth's temperature will result in more rain and more crop yield. As a result, more individuals will have access to enough food. Another solution is to make the distribution process more efficient. If governments make this process more effective, there would be more products for the people facing famine. A good illustration of a better method for distribution is better packing. The better method of packaging preserves the food for a longer period, so more unspoiled food would reach its destination. In conclusion, it is true that a considerable proportion of people around the world still suffer from a lack of adequate food, yet there are simple policies which can be adopted by governments in order to eradicate this serious problem. the most feasible ones are controlling carbon emissions and making food distribution more effective.