Task 2 Many developed counties now have large numbers of people over the age 65 . What problems might this cause ? . How can the problems be solved

In many developed countries a considerable segment of the population is people who are more than 65 years old. It is obvious that this may cause some serious issues for the countries. However, there are measures that can be taken by the authorities to remedy this problem. It is evident that a nation with an old population may face many problems. One problem is that more budget should be allocated for taking care of the elderly. For example, many old people require healthcare. Because health care is really costly, many young people have to pay more taxes. Another problem is that the overwhelming majority of the population over 65 has to live alone, and nobody is there to take responsibility for them. This may cause severe consequences for the old population. Take mental troubles which is a common illness among such people for example; the main cause of this is loneliness. However, there are solutions for solving these problems. Firstly, authorities can design programmes to improve the over-65 community's well-being. For instance, authorities can establish gyms for elderly people. This will result in fewer old people becoming hospitalized, so the governments can economize their budget through this scheme. Secondly, governments can provide young people with incentives so that they spend more time with the elderly. For example, the government can pay students to take care of their grandparents. This would be beneficial both for the young and the old people since as a result of this programme old people face mental problems and young people can be benefited from their grandparents' experiences. In conclusion, a country which consists of a huge proportion of old people might face various obstacles. These problems are related to the health of old individuals. To eradicate these problems governments should launch plans to increase old people's overall health and encourage the young to take care of their old relatives.