Many elderly people are no long looked after by thier families but are put in care home or nusring homes.what are advantages and disadvantes of this trend?

The issue of whether aged individuals who ought to be cared for by their relations are now being placed in nursing homes has prompted a substantial debate. While many champion this because of its advantages, such as being cared for by professionals, others contend against it due to its drawbacks; in particular, it makes them feel lonely and rejected. Analyzing these facts will give a comprehensive overview of the subject matter. On one hand, the main benefit of old people's homes is that the residents are taken care of by trained caregivers who are skilled in the complexity of their well-being. For example, my grandmother lived for over 100 years, which could only be attributed to the undivided attention of personal support carers. Clearly, this is not the kind of attention she would have received at home, where everyone is busy. Therefore, this is why having the elderly in the residence is definitely an advantage. However, On the other hand, a major drawback of this issue is that isolating them from their beloved families and friends makes them feel unloved and ignored. Feedback from my recently concluded capstone project survey, for instance, showed that 80% of the aged folks in Greater Sudbury care home complained about feeling abandoned. Obviously, they would not feel this way if they were in their family house. Thus, why most people see it as a disadvantage. In conclusion, the problem surrounding whether the aged population who should be looked after by their children are now placed in care homes has sparked a considerable dispute. Many people believe this is a positive development due to the proper care they receive; others think it is negative as they feel lonely. Examining this factuality has given an extensive overview of this topic.