In many Countries, small shops are closing. Give your reasons about this. Is it positive or negative? Give examples from your own knowledge and experiences.

The global economy has changed widely over the last few decades. Across the world, small-size businesses are shutting down and I strongly believe that this is a negative development for any country because it will reduce the employment rates, increase the difficulties of citizens who are below the poverty line, and has an effect on the entrepreneurship of an individual. Firstly, there will be a significant reduction in the employment rate especially among young adults. For example, one of my school friends, who does not have a degree started working in a grocery shop to support her family, but since a huge supermarket was opened near the same shop, there was a reduction in sales and the business has been closed, so she lost her job. There are so many youngsters in our society who start working while studying in school or college, so the closing of low-scale shops will lead them to unemployment. Secondly, people who are under the poverty margin will not be able to afford the materials or lifestyle which is led by the high scale business. For instance, the rate of groceries in the local shop and supermarkets will have a significant difference since there is a difference in the amenities they provide, but poor people need basic necessities which they can afford. This might lead to people not being able to provide themselves with the facilities and it has an impact on their life. Lastly, young people always want to try and set up their own line of work and experience entrepreneurship so that they can create occupations for others as well, but when they start their profession with a small opening they will tend to experience more setbacks due to competition with bigger companies. This might lead to losing their spirit to build their own career on their own. There are also some positive impacts like expanding the particular brand might lead to an increase in the country's economy, people can be exposed to a variety of high-end products, and providing a wider platform for youngsters. All in all, it can be said that some people believe that low-end companies are closing and I agree that this is negative growth universally. Due to this, there will decline in employment, the suffering of poor people, and the loss of business-minded young adults. Even though there are some positive aspects, the negative aspects outweigh the previous one.