In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

Nowadays people are curious to find out about the story of their house or building, such as apartment or condominium where they live in. Even though they do it with many ways including asking with strangers around their home or with police near their home which makes inconvenient in neighbourhood, I believe it is justified to seek what the history of their home with the aim of safety. To start with, in this modern’s era, people who buy their house by online platform do not know about the experience and history from the former owner of the house. Moreover, they are intended to purchase the house which they want if the land of the house is legal and free from a criminal. In addition, in order to do this, they have to find the background of the house. For example, based on experience from my uncle, he was keen on to buy his own in 2017 and the price was relatively cheap when he was surfing on the internet. Meanwhile, he did not know what happened before he owned his house so that he browsed from the internet for the purpose of getting information of the house and he asked his neighbour. The information that he got told him that the murder had happened before he bought the house and he felt anxious after hearing that. On the other hand, in my country, the buyer of the house are educated from the government and the law which rules of the agreement has already legitimated since there were many reports from the community about they did not have an access to look up the information. For instance, the news from Metrotv (Indonesia news media) once reported the owner of the house was killed by stranger and the family from the owner told to the media that they got restricted from the previous owner about the story, therefore the news from that had made the government govern the right for the purchaser to find out the history. To sum up, in this modern era, people have to be careful before making purchase of the house in order to their safety. In my opinion, It is justified to seek what the history of the house since they have to regard that the safety is important and government in this modern’s era have been aware about that matter.