In some countries owning a home rather than renting own is very important for people. What might be the cause? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

In recent times, most individuals stressed about possessing their own house instead of renting. Although there are several reasons behind owning a house, they both have positivity and negativity. I personally believe that, though having one's own house has some challenges it provides a sense of financial security and independence. The following essay will identify the positive aspects and negative aspects of owning a house. To start with, especially in urban life, having one's own house is tough and there are several causes behind this issue. For example, the cost of building or buying one's own house requires a large amount of money which is very tough to earn in their whole life. Therefore, only those who have handsome salaries and savings can build or buy their own houses. Furthermore, a lot of maintenance is the necessity of having your own house and in that,case it is the biggest responsibility of the owner. For example, a recent study demonstrates that approximately 60% of people do not like having their own house in New York City only because of the take care issues. To be honest, not everyone cannot bear that responsibility that's why it is not everyone's business of having own house. Conversely, having one's own house obviously has some positive sides. The primary reason is having one's own always provides financial independence because those who have their own house do not need to pay their rent. To add to it, there is no chance of shifting from one place to another if the rent raises. Moreover, the owner of the house always has the freedom of decorating their house according to their choice and they can easily renovate it if they wish. Most importantly, having one's own house grants mental peace and security which has a great value. A recent study based at Yale University states that, those who have their own houses live longer than those who do not have houses of their own. Therefore, Buiding or buying your own house is the first time priority of the city people now. To conclude, owning a house has both advantages and disadvantages however, the advantages never outweigh the disadvantages. People from the present times and future would be more interested in owning their own houses.