Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

In this modern’s era, children nowadays use a smartphone to help their daily activity, including education and entertainment for them. Although using a smartphone can support their school, I believe it could lead to a negative development since they do not have enough skill to a time-management. First of all, the pupil are educated by their school to learn about the technology which they will use to thorough of learning. Moreover, some children more advance using a technology, such as smartphone than older people. Some schools allow the student to use their smartphone during the class to help them in learning process. For example, in Jakarta elementary school, the teacher give an access for the pupil to access internet via smartphone during the open-book exam which help them to get an information. On the other hand, sometimes children do not know about the time-management of using technology, particularly a smartphone owing to they are addicted with the social media. In addition, social media have a learning machine which make them to be interested all the time by using it. For instance, Instagram is the application for sharing a picture or video which it is interesting for children because there is no age-restricted currently. Even though they get the access of smartphone during the school, some of them use Instagram during the class instead of the appropriate app which relates during the lesson. To sum up, some students get the approval of using their smartphone which assist them gaining knowledge in a school, while some of them operate their smartphone to take advantages of using Instagram that not relates to their lesson. I believe it could make the negative development since Instagram app have not applied the age-restricted.