In some countries, University students live at home with their family while they study,whereas in other countries students attend University in another city. Do you think the benefits of living away from home during University outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, people's perspectives of soon-to-be college students vary around the world. In many nations such as, Asia students tend to stay with their parents during their university life, while in others such as, America they have the tendency to move out of their homes to attend a university outside of their hometowns. This essay discusses the positives and negatives of studying away from one's home and how I believe that it is more disadvantageous to the students.  First of all, moving out of the city to attend college has several advantages. One major aspect is that learners start to build their own personalities and independence. For instance, they become responsible for their accommodations and everyday necessities. Accordingly, this leads to developing their confidence by trying to provide themselves with everything they need through having part-time jobs and earning money. On the other hand, its disadvantages are many which those who live with their families avoid. A primary negative consequence is that students will begin to feel stressed as their time is divided between studying and earning money. Eventually, it will affect their grades and performance in classes. Many studies, for example, have shown that students who live alone and support themselves are at high risk of anxiety and exhaustion, which contribute negatively to their everyday life. To conclude, I find freshmen who commute from their homes are comfortably enjoying their university life and are dedicated to their studies. Meanwhile, I believe that those who chose to study alone are experiencing hardships that badly affect the studying process. Based on this mindset, I strongly think that the disadvantages outweigh the advantages.