Convenience foods will become increasingly prevalent and eventually replace traditional foods and traditional methods of food preparation. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Over the last few years, convenience food has become increasingly popular with most people who live in bustling cities. They prefer to choose more accessible food than conventional food that needs time to prepare. Moreover, some people believe that packed food will eventually replace homecooked food. I totally disagree because most convenience food is unhealthy food and cause long-term health problem. This essay will discuss the debate, and give a concluding view. Traditional food is made with fresh ingredients and is healthier than traditional food. However, People struggling in their hectic lives prefer fast food to homemade food. One of the disadvantages of packed food is obesity. Fast food ’s materials were already prepared for time-consuming, so they are not as fresh as traditional food. Eating fast food leads to being overweight and causes long-term health problems therefore consuming traditional food will never substitute for fast food in any society. Furthermore, most packed food is provided with genetically modified ingredients that have been altered and frequently have dire impacts on health, so consuming traditional food may not be restricted by people, and they will have their meals from traditional cuisines. Eating convenience food constantly can cause malnutrition. They will suffer from physical weakness resulting from lack of food or poor diet which is seen in those who eat prepared food more. By contrast, some groups are sure that eventually, packed food will replace traditional foods and traditional methods of cooking food because fast food ’s material is already prepared, needs less time to cook, and is cheaper than homemade food. However, fast food causes long-term health problems, and it seems they will never replace traditional cuisines. In conclusion, homemade food is healthier and more delicious than fast food. However, homemade food is time-consuming, but it helps to protect our bodies against different diseases, so packed food can not replace homemade food.