Some people think learning history in school is important. Others think learning subjects more relevant to life is important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many educational institutes have been expanding their experimental curriculum for pupils over this period. I presumably consider that this education revolution is going through the transition phase to be modernized. That is why some scholars claim that a history class, which is one of the compulsory subjects in many schools, should be replaced by more practical lessons instead. However, from my perspective studying history should not underestimate due to its huge advantages. (67) To begin with, history is not just the academic course itself, it is all about ourselves to be qualified one nation’s citizen. In other words, studying history plays a crucial role to formulate our identity. At first, during the class, allows youngsters to learn about their ancestors’ dedication to our country, which particularly emphasizes how they have developed in a clever way to accomplish the most advanced state where we rely on our convenient life now. Moreover, history tells us about the general but essential application to real life. For instance, since globalization requires many countries to be unified to solve some uprising global issues such as climate change, we can grasp the idea from our history lessons in which, there was a strategic alliance among nations and they dealt with a certain controversial agenda by productive collaboration. (138) On the other hand, a vast majority of students are already jam-packed with other many mandatory subjects; languages, maths, science, etc. under great pressure. For them, adding another heavy burden will deteriorate their studying- life balance because there are thousands of elements being memorised in history classes and it leads to driving students to the corner. In addition, it is commonly observed in most senior scholars of secondary schools who are forced to rote-learn the contents of theoretical ideologies that most of them consider as non-practical skills in ordinary life. Thus, some progressive pedagogical experts keep insisting to devise more practical syllabuses so that many pupils can be taught pragmatic academic subjects such as computer science directly related to life. (122) In conclusion, despite some major benefits of practical training courses, learning history is the best way to shape our own identity as a nation. Hence, all pupils must assimilate historical knowledge while keeping in mind the phrase that “a nation that forgets its past has no future.” (47)