In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything, they want online without paying. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement.

With advancement in technology, many things can be done online. Some people argue that soon, hard copies of books and newspapers will be outdated. This essay will discuss the reasons to why I strongly disagree with this statement. First, it is understandable why people agree that everyone will read articles on the web. One reason is the easy accessibility that websites provide. Every morning, the news is posted for residents to have a glimpse of what is happening. For example, news feeds pop up on the screens of devises. This allows all to have a quick read of what is going on. Secondly, there are podcast for audio books. People choose to listen while driving to work or doing house chores. Therefore, the internet is the quickest way of reading something. However, even though newspapers and books will be available online, there will still be costs to be paid. Most online magazines require a member subscription for full access. Compared to print copies, this can be a lot more expensive to download the entire article. For example, most news websites require a person to have a monthly subscription of about $30 while a hand copy could only cost $10. Secondly, people enjoy collecting books; hence having physical copies of books make them develop a sense of achievement when they see how many publications they have read. This may not be the case with online stories that requires one to have storage in their device to keep them. Sticking to hard copies of newspapers and books allow people collect what they have read over time, and it is cheaper. In summary, it is true that technology provides numerous ways of accessing and reading publications. However, having hard copies is a better way of making collections and it is much better than online reading.