Children have more and more tests and exams to do at school, sometimes starting from the age 5 or 6, right up until age of 18. What are the advantages and disadvantages of making children do exams?

Nowadays, for educational processes, assessments play a significant role in testing student outcomes after their relative grades. It is commonly argued that the frequency of exams is increasing daily and pupils are required to participate in a variety of exams from an early age. In my opinion, assessments are one of the critical features of better education. Nevertheless, if the number of exams is exceeded, this can be harmful to the quality of learning progress in some of the schools. It is a fact that without understanding the main reasons behind students ' failure in studying, it is impossible to support and increase their outcomes. From this point of view, exams play a valuable and irreplaceable role in teaching and learning activities. Because of having exams, students would study and memorize their subjects and it could improve their productivity in learning. In a modern educational era, exams are gradually becoming more open types – not only taken with exam paper sheets but also students can inspire by books that examiners give them. Thus, having the proper type of exams in the relevant interval is beneficial for students and better education. On the other hand, sometimes schools gives more effort to increase the number of exams instead of analyzing the result of previous exams, and it could lead to stressful student life. For instance, it is statistically proven that the number of exams during the academic week should not be more than twice. Because of increasing exams, a life of high credit became a vital part of every student. So, obviously, they start to memorize by heart their subjects. To sum up, it is impossible to imagine educational processes without testing students ’ outcomes, nevertheless, the number of exams should not be exceeded the real need of students. Although teachers and society can check and evaluate their children's educational abilities, I believe exams are not an excellent method to consider a student's education level and efforts.