would you agree with the people who think it is better to change career at least once in their life?

A certain part of the population is of the opinion that when minors make their autonomous choice on day-to-day matters regarding stuff like meals, attire and entertainment this will pave the way for a society of humans that is self-centred. However, others suggest that it is paramount for children to choose what is best only for things that matter to them.In my opinion,I believe children are not in the right mind to decide what is best for them as the parents should be responsible for those choices they make to avoid mistakes. On the one hand, decisions making among preschool age,especially in their daily lives will make them confident and this will promote independence and accountability in the long run. For example,a young child who does his or her own things especially choosing the kind of cuisine or costume to go to school will only learn to think of their wants. Hence, this will give a sense of autonomy that makes them stand up for themselves. Although, this will bring might bring positive results,I think juveniles are too young and cannot make the right choices and guardians will direct and guild to make healthy choices. On the other hand,making decisions about things that affect them is very crucial as this will encourage them to limit other things that are not significant to them. For instance,Sade who is 8 years old tends to make a choice of taking extra-moral classes to improve her academic performance. Thus, this will make her a responsible adult and know the next step to take to fulfil her desire to be successful.From my perspective,I still feel children are not mentally and physically capable of making decisions pertaining to them as they can make mistakes that can reduce their self-esteem or do things that can be detrimental to them. In conclusion, Although, giving children the chance to choose what they want will boost their confidence and autonomy,I strongly believe that parents have a big role to play regarding the decisions children make to avoid short and long-term consequences.