More and more families have computers in their homes. What advantages and disadvantages do home computers have for children? Should parents restrict the amount of time their children spend using the computer?

In recent times, we can see that most families have installed computers for their children in their homes due to many reasons, so parents must restrict the time which is being used for the computer. This essay will discuss both pros and cons of this practice and conclude at the end. To begin with, nowadays, it is quite a common phenomenon across the globe that most communities would like to have e-smart devices in their house due to not only for their scion's academic purposes but also for their e-activities as well. Another advantage is kids can easily get updated on today's technical outbreak. For instance, The New York Times unveils an article which illustrates that 60 per cent of groups across the universe are keeping laptops or smart devices at their domiciles and this practice has increased dramatically for last ten years due to internet enhancement. In addition, this will lead to immense aid for their offspring's studies indeed. On the other hand, some intellectuals will ascertain that the usage of these computers should be in limited and parents must keep their vicinity on their juvenile's activities on these electronic gadgets indeed and this manoeuvre will not only restrict their children's work on these laptops but also aid home fathers keep their juveniles in a healthy state of mind eventually. The main disadvantage of utilizing these many electronic boxes will not only spoil the children's eyesight but also waste Scion's valuable time as well. For instance, The Hindu Newspaper published an article that parents, who are in some Western countries, have installed some software, which will restrict the unwanted sites in these electronic machines. Another drawback is kids will be addicted to using these laptops for all activities, which is not recommended indeed. To summarize, after having a discussion on both pros and cons of the above, the utilization of e-gadgets must be limited and this should be in the vicinity of elders indeed. Moreover,despite the negativity advantages will outweigh its drawbacks in my opinion.