Many think that religion should be taught in schools while others think it should be avoided. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

It is argued that it would be better to teach religious subjects when children are studying as students in school, however, others believe learning these courses should be banned during this time. Both views put forward valid points, but I prefer the latter. In the modern era, several religious parents are willing to be taught their religious principles to their pupils at an early age, due to the fact that their minds are fresh and are more likely to be successfully accepted them. This is to say, applying those kinds of classes in school, leads to students feeling a sense of unity for obtaining these subjects and they establish them in their minds as well. This trend plays a vital role when they get old because those people believe religious beliefs help them to become more tolerant when somethings bad come up, such as struggling with serious diseases. However, from an intellectual point of view, teaching religious books in schools would be problematic for the children's future life. As many children grow up with religious knowledge, they are more likely to establish some prejudiced beliefs in their minds, And they always make decisions based on their beliefs. What's more, they are unable to run their own thought due to religious boundaries. For example, in the USA, one of the religious leaders cause a wide variety of their follower intended to kill themselves without any sensible purpose. In my opinion, Taking some classes in the school is not a practical approach. I believe that children could be taught it by their parents. Also, since the time of teaching is really limited for learning several subjects, it would be better to take time for main and critical subjects, such as mathematics or science, instead of these useless subjects which have a positive effect on pupils' career prospects. In conclusion, several people would like to be taught religion to their children during school time, nonetheless, I and others believe it would not be a suitable act because of a school time limitation, and making some unpractical behaviour on child's beliefs.