In many places, new homes are needed, but the only space available for building them is in the countryside. Some people believe it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new homes there. What is your opinion about this?

As the earth's population rises, there is an increasing demand for housing and building residential structures. High-rise buildings and infrastructures will be inadequate to accommodate this massive number of people in urban areas; therefore, one way to tackle this issue is to shift to rural areas. Some individuals admittedly are concerned about the ill effect of this approach on the countryside, including me. This essay will outline my reasons why. Most people travel to the suburban areas seeking tranquility, peace, and fresh air; they escape from the air and noise pollution and hectic life of mega, congested cities. If houses and buildings were to be constructed more in the rural areas, the countryside would be cramped, similar to cities. In addition, the infrastructure in these areas is not only insufficient but also does not meet the need for the unanticipated population to relocate from cities to rural regions. Furthermore, there are fewer job opportunities available in the suburban areas. As a result, people are required to travel to towns to work or find a job. This commute to cities on a daily basis will result in traffic congestion and air or noise pollution in the countryside. In Babol, my hometown, for instance, travelling employees early in the mornings and late in the evenings from rural to urban areas has resulted in frustrating and mind-numbing rush hours. In conclusion, it is undeniable that the human population, which is required to be accommodated in decent housing, is rising. Nevertheless, because of the resultant air and noise pollution this will bring, in addition to the disruption of tranquility that will be developed in the countryside, I vehemently disagree that the alternative to this problem is to build houses in these areas.