All over the world , societies are facing a growing problem with obesity. This problem affects both children and adults. What are the reasons for this rise in obesity? How could it be tackled?

Nowadays, obesity has become a serious problem and more and more people have been affected by this. This essay will explore the reasons for this and how it be solved. To begin with, a reason for obesity is fast-food consumption. These days are extremely common that people do not have much time to cook, because they are working a lot. Even, for this reason parents give money to their children for school. So, it is easier they are buying fast food. Firstly, a solution for this is that people to reduce fast food consumption by doing healthy meals at home, buying their own ingredients like vegetables and fruit. Furthermore, companies and schools could offer healthy menus too without many calories. On the other hand, another reason is people do not do enough exercise. They have a sedentary lifestyle because they prefer to stay at home watching tv or playing games instead of doing some exercise. Companies could offer courses to raise awareness about how important is doing exercise in our life and how prevent obesity. Or have time to do activities and encourage workers to have healthier habits. Another good option is the governments to implement machines in public spaces for people who cannot pay a gym. Finally, schools could take some measures like offer more activities in their schedule to students. To sum up, there are some solutions to affront the obesity like healthy food or doing exercise. I believe that it is extremely important that people can be conscious about obesity otherwise it is a problem has become bigger in the future.