People nowadays tend to have children at older ages. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantags

Recently, having kids at a later age can be very controversial as some individuals adhere to this while others kick against it. However, I believe that the merits surpass the demerits there would be the availability of funds and babies would be given quality training. Therefore, in this essay, I would be explaining extensively with relevant examples and a logical conclusion would be drawn. Firstly, those who are on the opposing side believe that bringing forth offspring at older life would pose a big threat to both the baby and the mother such as making the child abnormal and maternal death. For instance, research conducted in Europe says that 80 per cent of maternal death is caused by childbirth in later life. Again, there are people who say that in old age, parents would not be physically strong to train their children. Just like yesterday, there was an analysis collated in Nigeria about kids who were involved in juvenile delinquency and a majority of them were from older parents. This is scientifically proven and also, it is certain that there are numerous actions that can be taken to avert these problems such as constant medical checkups, taking prescribed drugs and adhering to the doctor's instructions. Conversely, giving birth to children later can be very beneficial because it enables couples to boost their finance thereby saving up money or securing a lot of investment that can be used to cater for their babies. For example, couples who give their kids quality education have been proven to be older parents. Next, it makes them emotionally and mentally mature to nurture their offspring perfectly because they already have a lot of experience and are well-prepared. Consequently, it was reported that the best-behaved students in England come from old couples. This can ascertain why it is important to be well-prepared before bringing forth offspring into the world. In conclusion, delivering babies later in life should be encouraged as it helps individuals to nurture them in the best possible manner. However, some challenges might set in during this process but I still believe that the merits outweigh the demerits as there are a lot of approaches that can be carried out to solve any problem that might occur.