Having more money and less free time is better than earning less money and having more free time. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

Having a proper work- life balance has become the top priority nowadays. There are two situations where a person is never free as he is busy making money and on the, contrary there are some sections of the public where they find more free time as they make less money. Both perspectives have their portion of pros and cons and the following statements will explain them in detail. Firstly, the public who make more money tend to be more propitious because they have the authority of commanding their needs with the funds they have. Even though they will have to sacrifice their personal life their status will be more formidable in society. In addition to that, they have the strongest possibility to retire early from their career so that they can indulge the life and worldly attractions. The majority of folk especially business delegates are tending towards this notion because it has this great positive of making more capital in their youths and enjoying their older life with the sufficient sum they attain. For example, Dhoni who well knows cricketer worked very hard by captaining the Indian team in his 20s and 30s without any breaks, so because of this he also made a huge amount and now he is enjoying his retirement happily with his family and friends. On the other hand, the public can give more time to their family and others when they make less income. There are lots of drawbacks to this state of life corresponding to the present world. Money is very crucial in today's world and it has power over absolutely everything. Even though one finds time for their family it poses many threats to their well-being. People with this nature are nowhere near success and retirement is not an option in their lives. As needs and rates have spiralled over a few years, money is crucial to satisfy those ends and folks will lack this aspect and have to rely on someone when a crisis hits them. For instance, the People of Srilanka had gotten into a devastating financial crisis for a few years, as they cannot support their needs with their budget, therefore relying on nations like India to support them in every possible way. To conclude, making less income and therefore having more leisure is absolutely vague and farce. Individuals should keep a set of ambitions and aim for them which directly helps in reaching the highest levels in life and to do this making more money and giving less personal time during the age one can work is absolutely vital. Hence, they can also enjoy their retirement.