In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

It was a popular opinion that the end goal of succesful person is determined through the ability to own a house. Obtaining a self-living place could also demonstrate someone's financial strength, yet generally remains as the caveat of the trustworthiness indicator, especially when financial institutions asking a collateral as an exchange for extending additional liquidity. When others come to ask for financing facilities without any property owned, the bank supposedly will put more trust in people with real asset guarantees. Arriving at this context, we can see that having a right to our personal home could give us leverage on our financial capability. We might need to spend lots of money at first, but this would be a door opener for our future needs. For instance, when we need more cash flow to grow our business, we can get a loan from the lenders with cheaper interest rates because they are protected by an asset, which is our home. All in all, I put my two cents to fill my savings tank and get my house rather than committing to the landlord for my entire life. Thus, I can get trusted by the capital owners to be eligible for extra cash whenever the productive necessities arrive while staying peacefully in my place. That said, I can double my productivity, either by widening my skills through an education loan or getting paid for my hobbies. With this consideration, the lenders are reassured with my property, and keep my family convenient at the same time.