Using computers everyday can have more negative than positive effects on young children. Do you agree or disagree.

In this modern era, our life has become much dependent on technology as well as computers. Dependence on computers possesses more negativity than positivity, especially in youngsters. I personally believe that dependence on computers can bring positive impacts on a child's life and the positivity never outweighs the negativity. To begin with, using computers obviously has some benefits which make it an indispensable part of a youngster's life. For education and learning children mostly use computers in numerous ways. For example, They get involved in online classes, submitting homework and assessment through computers. Furthermore, connecting with their peers through online chats, ordering goods online, drawing and painting are also can be done by computers and that helps to enhance their creativity and intelligence. A recent study based on Monash University illustrates that around 80% of Australian children have a reliance on computers to fulfil their daily needs. Therefore, in the 21st,century youngsters cannot imagine their life without computers. However, according to some masses, computers have more drawbacks than benefits for children. The primary reason behind this thought is most children are addicted to computers for playing video games which might lead to detrimental consequences for their well-being and social life. A recent newspaper review illustrates that addiction to video games severely disturbed their social and emotional wellbeing. Moreover, excessive utilization of computers affects their physical and mental health. To illustrate, if they sit a long time in front of computers their eyesight and brain development can be affected. For example, a recent survey based on parents depicts that, those children who have limited access to computers have good eyesight than those who use computers excessively. Therefore, overuse of computers can lead to this kind of drawbacks. To conclude, though computer uses have both positive and negative consequences, monitoring the use of computers by children can bring a plausible solution. Computers should be used on the basis of necessity and over-utilization should be avoided.