In today's world, people are purchasing more than what they need. Is this a positive or a negative trend? Give your opinion with reasons and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays some people try to live a minimalist lifestyle. In fact there are others who spend money on unnecessary things, due to the fact that lack of management skills. This has lots of demerits than merits. Because wasting money badly affects the future. The first thing which happens if we buy unnecessary things, the purse will be empty as soon as possible. In every moment in our,lives we need a master plan, even in the shopping also. There are a lot of things that attract us to buy this thing and buy that thing. If we go shopping without thinking about what we want, our minds cheat us. For instance, once we faced, highly increasing prices of consumer goods, then people came to the supermarkets and bought everything they need or not. But after a few months, prices decreased and those who stock lots of goods wasted their money. To tackle this problem I think following a list is a good solution.If we have a list of things to buy, this is really helpful to buy only necessary things. Secondly I think people buy goods to show their status to others. If it is not why do they waste their valuable money on unnecessary things. They buy everything and fill up their stores and again they shop and again fill the stores. In this,process it can be a lot of wastage. There are the majority of people suffering from poverty and they don't know how to complete their daily super. Moreover that, lot of orphanages and elderly homes asking for money for supplying a tea., Actually I believe people must change their mindset and try to think about others. If we start to think about others hungry this world becomes a more beautiful place than now. To conclude, I think this trend is not a good development and it is time to stop wasting on unsuitable purchasing.