Research indicates that the characteristics we are born with have much more influ-ence on our personality and development than any experiences we may have in our life. Which do you consider to be the major influence?

Our personality is the final result of different aspects. Various studies show that a human's genetic characteristics cause major effects on his/her individuality instead of what they learn from daily life experiences. In my opinion, our life -long actions and experiences teach us more than anything else and I will discuss my point of view in the upcoming paragraphs very briefly. Starting with, our birth characteristics are something which we got passed on from our parents and they can be changed or manipulated as we deal with different phases of our lives. It becomes very easy to amend what we used to think once we face extreme circumstances regarding a specific incident. For instance, my cousin was born with no eyesight and the majority of people including him were disappointed as doctors were unable to treat his medical condition but as he joined the school and did a plethora of research on his blindness, he got exposure to new ideas and activities which gave a different meaning to his life. Just because he was able to dive in and find other individuals with the same conditions, he became so passionate in life. Moving forward, this is not mandatory that what we believe in since birth is always true. When we actually face the circumstances, we encounter a huge number of real- life experiences, only then we can decide whether we should adopt a specific idea or let it go. When we surrender our minds and souls to all kinds of activities we can discover our personalities by being a part of the process instead of just adopting what our ancestors passed on to us which might not work the same way as they did for them. In conclusion, being categorized among the curious creatures of the planet, I prefer to keep myself available for random circumstances and give them a chance to convince me for believing in something new. Nobody can predict when life could throw extraordinary stuff in their path and influence them with something which they use to consider as a myth or fiction.