You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: It is often argued that reading non-fiction books is better than reading fiction. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

It is generally agreed that reading non-fiction books is more helpful than reading fiction. I totally agree with this notion. Because it will proliferate the knowledge and the person will be mentally prepared in case of such circumstances. To begin with, non-fiction content increases the knowledge of readers mainly related to historical events. It may or may not be recent, however, it is quite fascinating to learn and analyze the incidents. On the other hand, fiction books are based on a unreal world, apart from entertainment, it may be of no use in any particular knowledge domain which can be applied in pragmatic life. However, on the other hand, books such as a biography of Mahatma Gandhi can be thought-provoking as it based on true incidents. Furthermore, Non-fiction books will prepare a person mentally in case of such an incident happens in real life. For example, a book related to a love story and a boy cheating on a girl may act as a heads-up for a reader. As It will help her to provide directions on how to handle or avert such situations in real life. Additionally, the reader will be in a position to advise another person to give guidance. On the other hand, fictional books are not in real use cases and hence cannot utilize in real life. For instance, Harry Potter books are merely a fantasy but not reality. In conclusion, I am fully convinced that, non-fictional books not only assist in increasing understanding but also act as a heads-up for the upcoming life.