Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opmion

Advertising is the place for the company to promote their products for the purpose their product is known by people. Although advertising can persuade people to buy their product, I think the company has to consider the advertisement since people are more attracted by influencers. First of all, the company has to make a commercial ad about the product they made in order to attract customer to make a purchase product from them. Moreover, they think that advertisement is a successful way to enhance their profit from selling, while the expectation does not always happen. For example, Wardah (an Indonesian skincare brand) spend a lot of money on making advertisement on TV (television), whereas Scarlett (Wardah's competitor) never make an ad on TV, but their income is higher than Wardah. On the other hand, Scarlett has a different way of promoting their product instead of advertising. Because they believe that people nowadays rarely watch an advertisement, and if it appears in front of them, they avoid seeing the ads. Therefore, they have to involve in the community with the aim of influencing their products. For instance, Scarlett gives their products for free to famous people or Instagram celebrities or Tiktok artists to promote their products owing to they have followers who imitate what they do. To sum up, the advertisement could lead to people to encourage buying the product from the company. Meanwhile, in this modern’s era, people have changed their view of advertisements. Hence the company has to think differently, like Scarlett to attract more people to buy their products with involvement in the community, such as using an Instagram celebrity who has followers.