More and more people want to buy famous brands of clothes, cars and other items. What are the reasons behind this and do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In contemporary society, there has been an uprising trend that the growing number of people want to buy famous brands of clothes, cars and other items. In my opinion, I think the positives outweigh the negatives. As for why this trend increases quickly, there are loads of reasons for it. The biggest reason is that, with the development of the economy, the public can get higher incomes. Therefore, they intend to purchase famous products. Another reason is that higher technology improves the quality of products. With the standard of living life improving, people pay more attention to the quality of life. As a result, they want to buy famous products. There are, I admit, reasons for supporting that the growing number of people want to buy famous brands of clothes, cars and other items, which is a negative development, and an obvious one is that people can become uneconomical in life. People begin to buy things that are unnecessary. Another is that it triggers a series of social problems. For example, the residents spend more time shopping, and no longer do work with hard-working. Nevertheless, I feel, the opposite sides are more persuasive. At first, this trend can drive the development of the economy. With the increase of people wanting to buy famous brands of clothes, cars and other items, leading to social consumption get a rise, and the economy improved. Secondly, it also can boost business activity. With the increasing demand, the relative factories and companies will invest more funding to produce. In conclusion, it seems to me that the positives outweigh the negatives.