Many students decide to further their study abroad what are the benefits and drawbacks of studying aboard. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There is an increasing trend of students who decide to continue their studies at oversea universities. With regard to this phenomenon, I believe that it brings more advantages than disadvantages. Focusing on the positive side first, studying aboard helps students to boost their personal growth from different perspectives. First of all, pupils are given opportunities to meet people coming around the world so they can broaden their horizons by exchanging different cultural values. Subsequently, having an education in a foreign country can enhance collegians' independence as they can only rely on and take good care of themselves such as cooking and doing chores. Lastly, scholars may be able to pursue a more recognizable education degree in a worldwide university. For example, a lot of Asian students work hard to get outstanding academic results in an aim to enter Cambridge University in England. Despite the gain in personal development, oversea education may still carry a negative influence on undergraduates. Unfortunately, they may suffer from loneliness and homesickness, especially when they do not have any family and friends accompanying them. Moreover, some foreign students may also confront discrimination due to racism. An illustrative example is that during COVID-19, numerous asian pupils who were wrongly misunderstood that they carried viruses were blamed by the locals. Besides, the education fee for university aboard is relatively expensive and may not be affordable for everyone so it may eventually become an insurmountable financial burden for them. As a result, an oversea learning environment can cause college students to be stressed and burnt out. To sum up, it is undoubtedly that pursuing further education in other countries may have its drawbacks on student's stress level but I personally support that it is most beneficial to their growth development. Therefore, more and more high school graduates should be encouraged to study aboard.