The probability of an offender committing a crime after serving the first punishment has increased. What is the reason for this and how can this problem be tackled?

It is irrefutable that crimes are increasing day by day. The prisoners are engaging in more and more crimes after getting a punishment and the crime rate is on surge. There might be different reasons for that which will be discussed in the subsequent paragraphs along with their solutions. To commence, the first and foremost reason is that the environment in confinement makes them quite frustrated, however, they cannot do anything inside the prison and therefore burst out their all frustration by involving in another offence by coming out. To cite an example, in the restricted surroundings inside confinement with no light they usually feel stressed and frustrated and when come outside that area they show up all their energy by engaging in offences. Moreover, when they meet the other offenders in jail, all of them try to make a gang and involve in a greater number of gang activities which leads to crime increase. Not only that, but also the rules inside their place of confinement are not that strict and they are free to do some activities. For instance, in many countries offenders are allowed to use cell phones in jail which does not make their lives arduous. Moving further, some of them commit the crime again to get shelter inside a penitentiary as they used to be homeless and feel safe inside it and get some food to survive. However, every problem has some solution and here the above-mentioned problems can be tacked to some extent. The prisoners should be built in such a way that each offender should be sent to a different room to restrict them from making connections with other ones. Along with that, the government also need to make some harsh regulations inside the prison as they should not allow them to use phones. To conclude, offenders are committing more offences after spending time in prisons to get shelter, to burst out of their frustration as well as due to the pressure of other prisoners. Nevertheless, by making some strict rules from the government side these issues can be solved when the rules inside the jail will be strict.