More and more people are using computers and electric devices to access information, therefore there is no need for printed books, magazines and newspapers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Along with rapidly developing technology, the majority of people use various electric devices to access information and news. As a result, some people assert that there is no need for physical books or magazines. However, I think there are some different views on using e- books, so we should discuss this topic from both angles. Undeniably, using electric devices such as notebooks or e-readers to replace real books could bring a number of benefits. For example, it would easily to carry because all kinds of books could be saved in one device. Likewise, there is no need to be restricted by places and time, people could reading books from anywhere at any time. Meanwhile, we could access diverse information and knowledge via the ubiquitous Internet and receive the latest news immediately. On the other hand, there are some drawbacks to using electric devices for reading. Although we have advanced technologies, a group of people still prefer to reading physical books because they want to feel the real texture of paper, in addition, there are some rare old books and classic works which people crave to save as a collection. Another disadvantage is that computers and other kinds of electric devices are expensive in general, and those people who have a lower income level could not afford. In conclusion, I personally agree that via the Internet and advanced technology in society nowadays, we could enjoy better experiences of reading. Nevertheless, there are still some drawbacks and physical books always have their sentimental value as well. Start reading e- books could make our life better but we should also preserve real books.