Money spent on exploration of space is a complete waste, while it could be spent on improvements of living for people. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Nowadays, there are many efforts to explore life and other resources in the Galaxy. Some argue that funds allocated for such explorations are unnecessary, and the priority is to spend money to enhance the population's living standards. I completely agree that funds used for travelling to the space is a complete waste due to the fact that there is uncertainty surrounding the success of such explorations, and many people on Earth are lacking basic life needs. While we live in a period of rapid economical growth and advanced technology that enables us to further explore and innovate in order to find life beyond Earth, attempts are yet to discover if such life exists. We often hear about space missions to Mars or a certain star which cost billion of dollars with no apparent findings that are worth mentioning. Additionally, many conspiracy theories about mankind landing on Moon are related to political agendas, making the entire space exploration controversial. Therefore, it is important to use the available resources in supporting the people who live among us rather than wasting them on the unknown. Many countries and organizations from around the Globe are allocating their resources into space projects, which led to increasing burdens on the global economy. A recent paper that discussed the SpaceX project and its effect on global economy found that Space rockets manufacturing have resulted in 2% inflation of the United States economy with over 10 billion dollar in debit. This could be used to provide the essential needs many underprivileged populations are lacking in the US. For instance, many citizens in the US do not have a health insurance to even access basic healthcare. In conclusion, recent attempts to explore the space have failed to provide enough evidence for life on other plants which resulted in an increased economic burden for many countries. It is important to utilize the funds for humans in need to support them in their living means rather than spending it on space discovery.