Many feel that students today should learn practical skills at school such as car maintenance and managing a bank account. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many assert that students are required to build practical skill sets at school such as car repairing or managing the status of a bank account. I wholeheartedly agree with this belief for two key reasons. Firstly, such skills would be useful in their future lives and secondly, students would save a significant amount of money. The main reason I agree is that practical skills and knowledge bases would provide them with easier lives. For instance, by managing the balance in a bank account, they would gain favourable fundamental financial skill sets which encourage them to know the managing methods of their budgets. According to a report from PwC Japan, individuals who had experienced running their own bank account in their teens were more likely to manage their funds well. Therefore, this suggests that implementing lectures teaching practical skills would bring preferable results. Further support for my perspective is that students would not waste their money if they had practical skills. These can encompass car maintenance and repairing house facilities such as a bath or toilet. In fact, recent research conducted by The University of Tokyo revealed that people who had the aforementioned skill sets tended to be able to save a significant amount of money. This also implies that saving such funds makes individuals allocate their money to their leisure activities or investments. Thus, students are highly recommended to learn the above-mentioned skills. In conclusion, I firmly believe that learning practical skills at school is crucial in order to flourish in students ' coming lives. In particular, they would be able to control their money well and save a noticeable amount of money which can be used in alternative areas such as their leisure time or financial investments.