In spite of advances made in agriculture, many people still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

Despite the changes made in agriculture, a lot of individuals in the world still go hungry. This is due to the location of where most people live and it can be solved by the government creating awareness to their farmers and provision of food. To begin, most people in the world experience famine because of the kind of place they live and grow their farm products. People who live in dry areas where there is little rainfall will find it hard to practice farming as they do not have enough crops to yield thereby leading to famine. For example, according to a study by Williams James states that 40% of people in some countries have poor weather conditions like a desert with no rain which makes it hard for them to engage in farming. Furthermore, places where people find it difficult to produce food for their feeding can be tackled by the government creating more awareness on the issues that can affect the growth of crops which will enlighten them on where it is suitable for farming. Also, the provision of food by distributing to places where they experience famine will help reduce the rate of death that can be caused by hunger. For instance, Nigeria created a platform where foods are distributed to places that are less privileged and educating their farmers on how to improve their agricultural practices. In conclusion, people in some places in the world still experience hunger because of the situation of weather where they live and it can be solved by educating their farmers and provision of food.