Students should be allowed to choose academic courses or practical courses, e.g carpenters. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is said that students should have the freedom whether they want to choose practical courses or science courses. I completely agree with the statement given due to compelling reasons which will be elaborated on in this essay. The most rational reason to support this idea is that society requires a professional workforce in every discipline. That is to say, although jobs with scientific qualifications are important, manual occupations are also beneficial for people, so it is to the benefit of the nation that students choose both academic and practical courses. A good illustration of this idea is that every industry needs engineers for the process of manufacturing; However, the process will be halted if there were not enough manual workers. Another reason is concerned with differences in students ' enthusiasm. different students have different passions. While a group of students are passionate about science, others prefer to choose a career path in which they can use their practical abilities. For instance, there are students who do not like spending time memorizing formulas; instead, they want to take practical courses in courses which lead them to a practical occupation. As both groups have different abilities and aspirations, there should be different options for them so that they can choose between courses. In conclusion, it is obvious that there should be both practical and academic courses. The reason is that every country not only needs people who have a college or university degree but also it needs to have professional experience in practical knowledge. As a result, every student should feel free to choose a course that suits his capabilities.