Many people go through life doing work that they hate or have no talent for. Why does this happen? What are the consequences of this situation? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

In many countries throughout the world, peoples' dreams are being ignored, which means that there is a great number of people who work in a job that they don' t love or are not qualified for. I believe that the biggest reason to work in an unfitting job is due to outer pressure from different sources and the need for improved finances. In this essay, I will explain the reasons and the consequences to this issue. A first pressure source can come from a parental figure. In the modern world, there are specific careers that guarantee high salaries such as computer science and business. When it comes to choosing a career path, many parents ' aspiration gets in the way of their kids ' wants. The parents want what is best for their kids, such as profession with a good reputation or a great income in order to live a convinent life. Parents end up completely ignoring the childs' needs and wants, For example, a kid wants to be an actor while their parents force them to become a doctor instead. Since the parents are responsible for the kids ' future in the financial way (since they are the ones who usually pay for their college tuition), kids feel the need to satisfy their parents with their choice on what to learn and eventully work in. Secondly, there is also the possibility of stress from money loss. There can be times when you could lose your job from many reasons, such as a budget cut in the office or you had to move to a different place and could not find a new job, the money is becoming a stressful source which could cause to having debts and possibly go into bankrupt. With this state of mind, you evantually compromise and decide to work at the first job that is available, even if it's not the right fit for you. The effects of working in a job that you do not enjoy or are misqualified for can lead to many consequences. For instance, working in a job that isn' t the right match for you could cause poor mental health. If you don’ t have the talent for your work like other co-workers do, you might feel frustrated trying to do your best while others tend to succeed easily. In addition, in our modern world work has become a major part of our lives. We spend most of our days at the office, and if you spend most of your life doing something you hate, it could lead to a psychological damage, such as general feelings of dissatisfaction, unhappiness and even suffer from depression. Moreover, people who don' t love what they do usually tend to make less efforts in their jobs. Working at a position that you don' t like impacts the quality of your work, since you don’ t push yourself to be the best. Peoples' work ethic is being harmed which leads to poor work skills. In conclusion, a person who is being forced by society or financial situation into choosing a career that they don' t like could damage their mental health and their work. I believe we should acknowledge peoples' special talents and ensure that our society’s mental health is in a good place.