In many contries, shopping onlines is replacing shopping at stores. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages

Nowadays, worldwide, e-commerce platforms are supplanting traditional on-site markets. While I accept this new way of shopping could have some inconvenience, In my opinion, the advantages exceed by far its disadvantages. On the one hand, someone would argue that e-commerce has negative aspects from the customer's perspective. For instance, buying clothes could be a real challenge, when the customer does not have a clear size or fit reference for the item that is trying to buy. Furthermore, a lot of customers usually complain about the shipment process, for example, because most sellers deliver their packages over an extended period of time in which the client must remain at home waiting to receive the package. On the other hand, online shopping has several benefits not just for customers, but also for sellers. Firstly, this modality brings time flexibility, for example, people can buy what they need without the time restrictions that traditional stores have. Secondly, all shop websites give clients the possibility to filter and search according to their preferences, thus making the task more efficient. In the same way, with this new modality, the public can shop from sellers from other countries, allowing them to acquire brands and products not available locally. Moreover, big vendors can offer a wide range of products avoiding the cost of showrooms and personnel, this is also a positive aspect for small entrepreneurs who can start to do business taking less financial risks. In conclusion, it is clear that online shopping has positive and negative aspects, however, I would argue that the benefits of shopping online outweigh the drawbacks.