In many part of the world, there are now multi-generational households, e.g. where grandparents live with parents and children, than in the past. What do you think are the reasons for this?

Nowadays, in the world, exist different type of households and some of them are similar to the past because they are multi-generational. This kind of situation can be very positive for some aspects and negative for others. I love my family and my grandparents but for me would be very difficuly live with them, because I live alone and I really love my privacy, my independence and my freedom. Indeed, one of the negative aspect to live everyone in the same house is that you have to share all your time with others and, also if you want and need, it is very complicated have your space. On the other hand, not every one have the economic possibility to buy more than one house, so they decide to live together and save money where they can. This is a very important aspect because it's something necessary for the family's members also if, maybe, they don' t like it. Another reason to live well together is usually about grandparents. When they are "old" sometimes they start to have a physical and healthy problems so the familiars has to decide how help them in the best way. The solution, in the most of the cases, are two: live all together or put them in a retirement house. These houses for "old" people aren' t always a good idea and some of patients don' t like stay there so sons and daughters of them decided to bring theirs parents have with them. This kind of situation is frequentlywith people that don' t have anytype of problems but, for some reason, for the children let them to live alone or with a helperis more epensive than a retirement home. In this way, the grandparents miss their freedom and sometime the decide to escape, like my friend's granny, so the children decide to live with them so they can save money and help them. Another reason, is this: some children live all their live in the same house with their parents so when they are adult they aren' t ready to give up all their comfort which they grow up. The last reson is the solitude because parents, when they are old and sometimes widows, they don' t want to live alone and they need have someone near them so the childre, with and without family, decide to open their home's door to their parents. In conclusion, I think that everyone has their personal reasons to live how they live, but, at the same time, I believe that every reason is more for the best of the family also if it is not what we really want.