Some people prefer to spend their lives doing the same things and avoiding change. Others, however, think that change is always a good thing. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People have different views in regard to maintaining their lives by simply doing the same thing. While others believe that change is preferable, I personally, believe that being out of their comfort zone will develop individuals' personal and professional growth. There are two main reasons why people prefer to maintain their routines and daily lives the same as usual. Firstly, those who prefer to maintain the same duties and tasks tend to have contented lives with stable mental health as individuals feel a sense of security and stability by following daily routines and schedules. For some people, changes can be overwhelming and stressful which can cause health problems such as anxiety and panic disorder. Secondly, they can have better work-related knowledge and expertise in their field which can lead to overall job satisfaction. For example, if a person stays in a company, completing repetitive duties at work for a long period of time, they can allocate and prioritize their time by following their routines and duties depending on their particular needs and preferences which can help them focus on their work. Therefore, This can result in increased job satisfaction, better performance, and opportunities for advancement in the workplace. In spite of these arguments, I believe that differences in life provide opportunities to challenge new things and broaden one's perspectives. For example, people move to another country in order to change their careers or follow a particular path for their dream. It allows them to experience new cultures and meet new people in different countries which can lead to an understanding of different perspectives and a better understanding of others. This can help them see things differently in many other aspects especially when working with different colleagues from other countries in a diverse society. Another reason others prefer to make changes to their lives is that it gives them a feeling of excitement and motivation. Additionally, others simply pursue an adventure as a way to escape from boredom in constantly repetitive daily life to challenge themselves and push their limits in order to achieve new goals. Having a new goal can benefit individuals' personal and professional growth. In conclusion, while I recognize the advantage of having the same routines and work, in my view, changes in lives can motivate and aid in self-development.