Many believe that modern technology has brought people together, but others say that it has driven us apart. Discuss both viewpoints and give your own opinion.

Technology developments have changed people ’s lives in many aspects. Some people consider the changes are positive and some others hold counter arguments. In my opinion, modern technologies bring about positive effects more than negative effects. Supporters for the positive effects resulted from modern technologies claims that they help people have closer connections. For example, owing to the development of social media, people nowadays contact with their friends or relatives more frequently than before, enabling people to receive the most updated news of their friends and provide necessary assistance. Furthermore, modern technologies also help business increase their efficiency by exploiting more robots to manufacturing or holding online meetings. These are only some parts of many benefits attributed to technology developments. In contrast, many people argue that the modern technology brings disadvantages more than advantages. To illustrate, children may focus on their social media instead of having interaction with others in person when they participate in festival celebrations or important events. Many parents consider this behavior impolite and hence do not support their children to use social media. People holding this viewpoint mainly think the modern technologies downgrade the quality of in person interaction by distracting people with social media. In my opinion, I think modern technologies certainly lead to some disadvantages. However, I believe that if technologies are applied properly, they can create many benefits to human. People should have more intention on when to using certain technologies and refrain from using it in improper venues. Overall, modern technologies have brought many advantages to people by helping people have stronger connections than before. However, people should also have attention on using these technologies properly and preventing themselves from being impolite when interacting with people in person.