Many people believe that it is easier to have a healthy lifestyle in the countryside. Others believe that there are health benefits of living in cities. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

At the present time, it is believed that building a healthy lifestyle is easier in the countryside while others argue that living in cities can have beneficial effects on health. Although there are some merits regarding health of dwelling in cities, I personally believe that residing in the countryside can be more advantageous. On the one hand, there are certain reasons why dwelling in cities has positive effects on health. To begin with, advanced medical facilities can be available in cities at all times. This means that high-quality medicines and qualified doctors could be ready to treat the patients needing them. For instance, if one has a heart attack, they can be taken to the hospital and be saved at once. In addition, several kinds of sports facilities are also easily accessible for those living in cities. To illustrate this point, in big cities such as Ho Chi Minh City or Da Nang, citizens can go to the gym every day to do light exercises, build their muscles or simply keep fit. As a consequence, they may look and feel healthier when living in cities. On the other hand, I am firmly convinced that residing in the countryside can impact more favourably on one’s lifestyle for them in order to be healthier. First, the atmosphere in rural areas is likely to be fresher than it is in urban ones. This is mainly because there is generally less smoke emitted from factories and cars which may commonly appear in cities but rural areas. Therefore, the risk of suffering from prevalent diseases such as pneumonia or asthma could be reduced or even eliminated. Second, fresh food can also be a plus point in regard to healthy living in the countryside. The main reason is that residents are possibly able to enjoy home-grown vegetables as well as free-range meat. As a result, countryside food may contain no preservatives, which helps one to create a more healthy life from the inside out. In conclusion, while dwelling in cities brings decent influences in terms of advanced medical and sports facilities for a healthy life, it is my firm belief that residing in the countryside has more healthful impacts with reference to fresh air and food.