Taking a year of between finishing school and starting university is a waste of students' time. to what extent do you agree or disagree?

In modern society, education has been becoming more and more widespread as well as a human concern. In addition, It is believed that having a gap year before university is wasting of time. I strongly disagree with this point for a variety of reasons. Firstly, a gap year is a prime time to reduce students' stress after a donkey's years of learning by heart. This is because university commonly seems to be the last step of studying in one life so it is reasonable to create comfortable and confidence before getting into university. Learning in university brings high pressure with competitiveness, even leading to stress. Therefore, it can prevent learners from receiving quality, resulting in sedentary studying concepts. To point out, several universities encouraged their candidates to have a break called " gap year " to pull both stress and pressure. For example, as diagnosed by RMIT which has an advancing education environment, their students usually take a gap year which is believed to be a key provide high learning quality. Secondly, taking a long break before the most crucial learning term in life is useful when candidates make use of it. This means that learners have to prepare carefully things by things such as communication, IT, soft skill,...etc before university. Each major selected may require each belonging certificate so that a " gap year " may provide enough time to achieve those requirements. Hence, not only requires a certificate, but also compulsory skills are necessary to be learnt. For instance, comparing 2 students, one advance their skills through the breaking year, and the other learned without any preparation, the effectiveness went to the one taking a gap year because of their preparations. In conclusion, Taking a gap year brings a number of benefits so personally, I think having preparation and reducing stress can also stabilise the social and emotional inside.