In many parts of the world, water sources are becoming more polluted. discuss the problems and the solutions

In this modern era, highly developed human activities actually lead to different kinds of environmental problems including water pollution. This essay is going to evaluate the impacts caused by it and suggest some possible remedies. Without a doubt, toxic water resource brings negative impacts on several areas. First of all, it has detrimental effects on the marine ecosystem and may even cause distinction of some particular species. For example, a lot of sea turtles may suffer from suffocation because their noses are stuck by straws. Subsequently, humans can possibly become one of the victims. If the fish who lives in the highly polluted sea is caught and eaten by humans, the public will have food poison or diarrhea. Thus, the public health is threatened. It is significant for the community to take action before water pollution becomes unchangeable. First and foremost, the root cause of it is mainly due to the loosened discharging policies such as lack of monitoring on the illegal discharge of colour dye from textile industries. If the government increases the penalties of discharging waster into the ocean, the manufacturers will be deterred and stop doing so. Moreover, education on marine protection can plausibly help to alleviate this issue in the long term. As a result, the public will have a higher awareness of protecting the marine animals and environment. To sum up, water pollution can have negative influences on marine biodiversity and humans' health, yet, this environmental problem may be tackled by restricting laws and education. Hopefully, it is not going to be worsened in the future.