Modern technology is used in many workplaces today. How do you think technology changed the ways people work? Do you think there are any disadvantages of relying on technology at work?

Nowadays in workplaces, the way in which staffs work is changed due to using modern technology that might have a controversial issue about how we can rely on technologies and what disadvantages are concluded. From my point of view, with sophisticated technologies working has become more convenient and precisely than before might have a notable impact on employees. These days personnel are encouraged to use modern technologies at their work which would have considerable benefits for employers and their human resources. For instance, although most companies have received extraordinary amounts of damage because of a lack of selling their products during the critical Covid-19 pandemic some well-known corporations have been advertising their products on social media platforms such as Instagram as the most effective way to advertise their company and their products in that inappropriate situation and were able to gain remarkable achievement. Furthermore, communication with customers and accessibility to information banks can be simplified by using practical technologies such as the Internet. Workers in offices are able to communicate with their clients easily by sending letters automatically on the Internet. In addition, it would be a great chance for personnel who are enthusiastic to work remotely. They can access to huge amounts of data without wasting time with one click and sign an agreement only by E-signature. Hence, it sounds that using modern technologies might have an immense impact on communicational ways and reducing costs. On the other hand, Dependency is known as the most inappropriate and inevitable factor for someone who uses new technologies a lot. Almost all workers who make remarkable efforts to use machinery in their routines will be addicted to cutting-edge technologies for a long period of time. Apparently, they tend to do their work conveniently and most of the time they rely more than enough on technology. That is why it is believed that working without the latest technologies is impossible these days. To conclude, even though employees are dependent on modern technologies these days it seems that they seduce to use complex technologies to reduce costs and automatization their workplaces due to huge demands from their clients and environmental issues.