Some people think that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams, like football, while other people think that taking part in individual sports, like tennis or swimming, is better. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Sports play a pivotal role in our physical growth. A few people argue that playing as an individual offer more advantages rather than playing with a group of peoples. Although both aspects have positive as well as negative patterns, however, I prefer to work in a team. To start with, a team is supposed to be a family where every member shares their valuable input for a common cause which is victory. Therefore, various attributes while working in a team tend to develop and assist in our daily life as well. The aspects like catering diversified nature of people, dealing with different schools of thought, and involving varying cultures and traditions are learned while playing in a team. ASeveralqualities are indulged in an individual. For instance, leadership capabilities are often gauged when you are leading a group of people. However, playing as an individual tends to focus on yourself in a unilateral direction. Since you are the only person to blame either you succeed or fail. The attention is not diverted as there is no restriction or hindrance from anybody else in decision-making. Also, grievances among the team members tend to affect the performance of the whole team, since this is not the case when you are playing as an individual. Moreover, performing under such complex situations as a single have more significant effects on the rest of your life, as it makes you stronger and more resilient. In a nutshell, as an individual, you are meant to bear a burst of immense pressure from your own mistakes, however, being in a team involving people of diversified nature tends to observe and share the pressure and is more likely to produce fruitful results.