In the world of the internet, people write product reviews of products and services. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Today, before buying any item, people usually refer to others ' opinions about it. While it may be beneficial for some, others believe it is bad for business. This essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of it. In my opinion, although I acknowledge the drawbacks, I believe the benefits outweigh the drawbacks. On one hand, the opponents of the argument claim that it is not good for the business because it becomes easy for someone to write a fake review and ruin their competitor's sales. It is true that it is not possible to verify every single review, which can damage the reputation of honest traders. For example, my uncle used to sell garments on Amazon, but some of the competitors decided to review bomb it. As a result, he had to shut down his business. On the other hand, others argue it is beneficial for the customers. Although a customer needs to trust a person he never met, if everyone claims the product is good, the chances are that it will be good. Once, I personally bought one trimmer from Flipkart despite the negative review, and to my surprise it was defective. Therefore, a customer can decide whether a product is good or bad based on other customers' opinions. In conclusion, with the boom of the internet people now buy items and services based on their reviews on it. Some consider this to be a negative development because anyone can write some negative comments to ruin their opponents' business. However, others claim that it helps the customers to decide whether a product is good or bad. In my perspective, the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.