The government should lower the budget on the arts in order to allocate more money to education.To what extent do you agree? Please try to write at least 250 words.

Nations provide a set amount of funds annually to different departments. Each year, a certain amount is designated to promote literature, culture, and other non-academic activities. It is argued that the state should reduce the monetary funding in such areas to designate them in the field of academia. In my view, I completely disagree with this opinion, and I will be providing reasons for the same. Firstly, arts are an escape form from a hectic schedule for many. They are present to us in many forms such as books, paintings, movies, and dramas. If the budget for them is reduced, the source of refreshment for many people would be diminished especially, students. In particular, students are the major consumers of digital content as it gives them the opportunity to perceive a world outside of books. Secondly, leisurely interests bring out creative sides in people which in turn, helps them in their area of work. For example, in a recent survey, many scientists stated that they listen to classical music and it helps them in their experiments. Also, heritage sites, museums, and other places where these beautiful forms of information are used employ a large number of people. Cutting their source of cash flow would lead to varying problems with unemployment at the centre. For instance, Phillippines, in their new budget, decreased the budget for these activities by 10 per cent and it saw a twofold increase in the unemployment rate. Similarly, spending more on education and less on cultural activities, has been a move that is met with an equal lot of criticism. It is deemed necessary to have interests outside of books or else, it seems to limit the area in which a person can grow. In conclusion, arts are as essential to a state as education is. They are an essential aspect of life and allow a human to broaden their horizons and should be considered of equal importance to academics.