Many people like to wear fashionable clothes. Why do you think this is the case? Is this good thing or a bad thing?

In recent times, most people like to maintain their fashion standards. I believe that this is a positive think, because it makes humans more open minded. This essay will discuss more about the reasons for this choice and whether it is a positive or negative thing. One factor that is responsible for this change is the social media. People nowadays are glued to their mobile phones and are getting influenced by many rich and affluent people dressing. For instance, when the met gala was flashed in television, many artists started replicating the famous stars dresses. Furthermore, they started selling it for a reasonable price in ecommerce platforms, which encouraged many women to purchase it so that they can be on trend. This seem to be a good think, because people started coming out of their comfort zone and try out new things that is trendsetting in market. In addition, some considered that what you wear reflects your social status within your community. Moreover, digital platforms were able to provide clothing’s that reduces our body size, thus encouraging middle aged people to look younger. To illustrate, a recent report in a top fashion magazine stated that 80% of people who opt for fashionable clothes are women about 40, thus assuring that they feel more confident about themselves. Thus, staying on trend, is enabling both men and women to increase their self-confidence level. In conclusion, most people like wearing clothing’s that is on trend because, it makes them feel more optimistic in nature and let them outperform in their roles without being conscious about how they look. Therefore, I personally feel that it’s the best thing that has happened in recent years.