Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic wolrd. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these viese views and give your own opinion

Sharing information among people,especially in the same sector such as scientific research, business and the academic world is a common form to upgrade knowledge respectively. By sharing the information freely, it will help each other lead to a great partnership in their activity. However, others believe that this kind of information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. In this essay, i will discuss both views and present my own opinion. On the one hand, sharing data or information nowadays is a necessity because it will give us many benefits to lead us to success in what we do, whether in scientific research, business or in the academic. The First benefit of sharing information is, we can collaborate with our business partners in ways to improve performance. Secondly, nowadays in the 4.0 industry era, by sharing information we can promote our business and get more new customers and also be a platform for branding our business activity to other/world. On the other hand, some people believe that important information about scientific research, business and the academic world must not be shared freely because it is valuable. This data or information links to the company's core process and may be misused by other competitors to take advantage. For instance, data about the composition, mixture, process, etc of our products can be imitated by others who are in the same business line as us. This situation would be harmful and detrimental to the company. In conclusion, while the benefits of sharing data or information made more benefits for a company to upgrade and expand their business, some believe that we should be aware because it can be used by others in the wrong ways. However, as long as we shared the information for a good purpose and with the right people, i think it will give us a more favourable impact on our business.